TIP: Try navigating through list using left & right arrow keys
mt

moment-timezone

Timezone support for moment.js

3587
Github issues
234
Github stars
1 day ago
Github last update date
7359346
NPM current week downloads

Moment Timezone

NPM version NPM downloads MIT License Build Status FOSSA Status SemVer compatibility

IANA Time zone support for Moment.js

Project Status

Moment-Timezone is an add-on for Moment.js. Both are considered legacy projects, now in maintenance mode. In most cases, you should choose a different library.

For more details and recommendations, please see Project Status in the Moment docs.

Thank you.

Resources

Examples

var june = moment("2014-06-01T12:00:00Z");
june.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z'); // 5am PDT
june.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');    // 8am EDT
june.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');          // 9pm JST
june.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');    // 10pm EST

var dec = moment("2014-12-01T12:00:00Z");
dec.tz('America/Los_Angeles').format('ha z');  // 4am PST
dec.tz('America/New_York').format('ha z');     // 7am EST
dec.tz('Asia/Tokyo').format('ha z');           // 9pm JST
dec.tz('Australia/Sydney').format('ha z');     // 11pm EST

License

Moment-timezone is freely distributable under the terms of the MIT license.

FOSSA Status

Buy us a coffeeBuy us a coffee